Talk

Advanced search

How lovely is the Lucia?

(22 Posts)
dalek Wed 14-Sep-11 17:57:20

Do you own one? How has it worn? Have the corners worn out or faded?

I am tempted to buy one but I have bought bags in the past which have looked worn (not in a good way) after a few months' use.

Your challenge, should you wish to accept, is is to persuade me to buy a Lucia.

Dalek

bertiecat Wed 14-Sep-11 18:52:32

I've said it on MN threads before and I'm saying it again - my Lucia is great! - takes a pounding from me as I am not good with lovingly looking after them - holds everything I need, hangs on to my shoulder whatever and although it was at the top end of my budget - was worth it.! It no longer looks brand new cus it isn't but still looks stylish and comfortably smart - wearing jeans or town smart clothes - had mine 6 months - continual use now - buy buy buy it!! grin

Fisharefriendsnotfood Wed 14-Sep-11 18:55:15

Link?

TuttoRhino Wed 14-Sep-11 19:32:34

Mine is only about 3 months old and still looks great. I love it. I have the grey one.

cardoon Wed 14-Sep-11 19:36:40

grey one - I didn't know it came in grey!

madammecholet Wed 14-Sep-11 20:05:31

here

I got mine the beginning of the year in camel, wear it with everything, have used leather protector on it every few months as its a light colour and it's still pristine. The leather is grainy, lovely and soft and it has been a really good purchase for me. I am pretty tough on bags, with 2 dc's and I also use it for work.

Coming out in chocolate brown any day too, read on another thread today...but I am also debating getting another in Navy for winter...

cardoon Wed 14-Sep-11 20:09:25

Have you seen the grey madammeC?

mrsrobbiewilliams Wed 14-Sep-11 20:10:57

Ive got this one here, really love it! grin. nice leather, takes all my gubbins and looks really nice. Was alot of money for me, but well worth it. so pleased with it, DH says nicest bag i've ever had too......

madammecholet Wed 14-Sep-11 20:12:51