Talk

Advanced search

Bag challenge - lovely leather bag please

(25 Posts)
monkeysmama Sun 14-Aug-11 21:39:27

I want to buy a lovely leather bag for my mum for her birthday. It has to be leather.

I bought her one from La Redoute last year that broke after a few weeks so I want something proper/sturdy this time.

She teaches pt so needs to carry a lot of stuff some days but enjoy the bag on non work days too.

I can pay c£100.

TIA

tethersend Sun 14-Aug-11 21:42:28

I am a teacher too and am getting this one from zara. It's large, very thick leather, and has a shoulder strap which is just the right length for it to sit under your arm.

madammecholet Sun 14-Aug-11 21:43:57

thats Gorgeous tethers, i've heard its a bit heavy tho, have you tried it in store??

tethersend Sun 14-Aug-11 21:47:23

Yes, saw it in store and fell in love with it, have been after one like that for years... It is very sturdy leather, but that's what I'm after as I need it to be hard wearing. It didn't feel particularly heavy... It bloody will be by the time I've put all my crap in it though grin

madammecholet Sun 14-Aug-11 21:48:28

ha ha! am tempted <not that I need it, but when did need EVER come into it> will trot off this week and have a snaffle at it instore...

TapselteerieO Sun 14-Aug-11 21:53:53

Tethers oe is lovely, I need to forget it exists!

TapselteerieO Sun 14-Aug-11 21:54:22

one not oe

monkeysmama Mon 15-Aug-11 11:24:50

I started a different thread about it last week to ask how heavy it is. smile

tethersend Mon 15-Aug-11 16:18:27

Didn't see that one! I just ordered mine. They are selling them on eBay for £150 yet they are still in stock on the Zara website for £79 confused

Flickstar Tue 16-Aug-11 09:27:41

Clarks has some lovely bags. I have just ordered the Temple Touch. Sorry, I can't link as I'm on my phone but it's really lovely!

TapselteerieO Tue 16-Aug-11 09:27:46