Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Oil Cleansing Method Questions

(8 Posts)
ComradeJing Thu 16-Jun-11 13:03:24

I've been doing the oil cleansing method for about 2 months now. My skin is still getting better and better although I have continued to get some hormonal break outs around my mouth.

Did your skin just get better and better? Are you 100% happy with your skin now? Is it better than it has ever been? (I'd say no not 100% happy but yes better than ever.)

Also have you tried different oils and have you noticed a difference between which oil you use? I'm using jojoba and castor oil atm.

Thanks!

woopsidaisy Thu 16-Jun-11 14:13:34

What skin type are you Comradejing. I was doing this but stopped. Think I will start again as skin so dry atm.

ComradeJing Thu 16-Jun-11 14:34:44

Normal to oily I suppose. I have blackheads on my nose which are actually shrinking for the first time ever. Amazing given the number of creams I have tried over the years. I'm also plagued by the odd hormone spot around my mouth/chin. I sometimes get a dry patch on one cheek (rarely - it's flaring up under the air-con ATM). The texture is the worst of it I guess... my skin is bumpy, not smooth at all, especially around the mouth.

God, I sound like an absolute beauty don't I!

The annoying thing is that I feel like I have good skin underneath the blackheads and hormone spots so if only that would clear up! In reality my skin isn't that bad. It's nothing that a hint of tinted moisturiser can't cover but I'm determined to make it better!

MissFoodie Thu 16-Jun-11 20:13:44

have you tried coconut oil? amazing
http://yumetc.blogspot.com/2011/05/coconut-oil-ultimate-cleanser.html

Igetknockeddownbutgetupagain Thu 16-Jun-11 20:27:05

ComradeJing, where do you get your oil from?

I'm really interested!

TattyDevine Thu 16-Jun-11 20:35:17

Read This thread

TattyDevine Thu 16-Jun-11 20:38:52