Talk

Advanced search

My student loan has been approved, I got my CRB, passed the 'medical firtness to teach', my proof of qualifications has finally arrived and I ahve a great childminder sorted for DS2!

(12 Posts)
schneebly Sat 16-Aug-08 17:27:24

Yay! grin

Wasn't sure it would ever all get sorted but thank god now everything is in place to start my BA Primary Education at Edge Hill in September! I can stop worrying about wasting the stationery I have already bought! grin

schneebly Sat 16-Aug-08 17:28:06

still can't type though!

schneebly Sat 16-Aug-08 17:33:48

well I am pleased anyway grin

jofeb04 Sat 16-Aug-08 18:11:16

Congrats, It's great knowing we're almost there!

I register late Sept to start second year in October, but, it is my first year actually in the university - completing psychology/social welfare degree.

Would love to go onto teaching ...... or working inside a prison!

Lois27 Sat 16-Aug-08 21:06:32

Congrats schneebly - I've just finished my 1st yr doing same course. I'm sure you'll love it (plus the long summer hols - bliss). Good luck

wotulookinat Sat 16-Aug-08 21:18:30

Congrats - but you might get a shock about the summer hols. Most of it you spend thinking about the new school year.
(Can you tell that I've just left teaching??!!)
Seriously, congrats and good luck - I loved it for most of the time that I did it.

Loshad Sat 16-Aug-08 21:41:30

excellent schneebly, I start my PGCE on the 5/9 so just starting to fret a bit, dcs don't go back to school until the 10th!!

schneebly Sun 17-Aug-08 10:19:56

Oh just seen these - thank you everyone! smile

Rossco Wed 20-Aug-08 13:34:22

That's great schneebly!! I'm all set for third year.

schneebly Thu 21-Aug-08 11:38:46

Hey Rossco! My buddy grin

Blandmum Thu 21-Aug-08 11:44:32

Fantastic! Well done!