Talk

Advanced search

NCT Antenatal Teacher Training - anyone else doing it?

(18 Posts)
LoveAngel Fri 18-Jan-08 14:07:05

I've decided I want to do this - a real career change for me! - and am really excited about it. However, I am slightly put off by the way the NCT are dealing with me- taking ages to return emails and phone calls & generally being really, really slow about everything. It's at every level - Head Office, local branch, tutor. Argh! maybe I should have posted this in AIBU? {smile]

LoveAngel Fri 18-Jan-08 16:09:52

bump

3andnomore Sun 20-Jan-08 10:57:27

Lol..I did consider it, but then decided to pursue OT and as that will be full time...no way I could do anything else on top.
You got to remember that a lot of NCT people are volunteers though...

Are you a member of the NCT already?

jofeb04 Mon 21-Jan-08 18:23:50

Hiya,
I am a trainee ANT.

LoveAngel, just keep on contacting them. I find that HO works better when under stress!!!

LoveAngel Wed 23-Jan-08 18:23:49

Hi jofeb04 - how are you finding it? I'm still trying to sort out my application...

jofeb04 Thu 24-Jan-08 10:17:16

Hiya,
I'm really enjoying it. Just had my weekend away, so feeling really motivated to do some work!
It takes time to get through all the paperwork, but once your on the course, I am sure you will love it.

Where abouts do you live, just seeing if we are going to be with the same tutor!

herbiemom Thu 24-Jan-08 11:06:36

Hi! I recently started this training and so far am loving it. Do keep persevering - the initial paperwork and getting started is all a bit of a PITA but once you get going everyone is very supportive.