Talk

Advanced search

Likely to let me off non attendance because of this?

(13 Posts)
Saphwoodman Mon 11-Jan-16 11:51:37

Hi
I'm studying law second year at uni. I live about 30 miles away from the uni and drive there and back 3 days a week whilst my mum looks after my son. Attendance is recorded at my uni.

the year hasn't gone well although I'm adamant that I won't defer or quit. I have missed about 4 assignments (all of which I can re sit in a few months) I've also not been attending as much as I had done in the previous year. Mainly due to my son. He was born premature Christmas 2014. Because of that he's encountered many issues. He is a year old and weighs 16lbs, he is very underweight. He can sit up but can not crawl nor walk yet and has development issues as well as sereve Athsma which means he is sick after eating so much so that he refuses to eat and looses more weight! Because of his low weight he can't sleep the night with out a bottle meaning I'm still getting up as much times as I was when he was a newborn. He won't let me go. When he's at my mums she often phones me and asks me to come home from uni because he is just hates being there and prefers being with either me or his dad.

To top it off I have just found out I'm 13 weeks pregnant and me myself am suffering from sereve morning sickness.

I haven't been in since the new term started. I'm only in Monday's Thursday's and Friday's. I haven't gone in today because I feel so off and my son has kept me up until 5am and was supposed to start at 10am.

I intend to go in on Thursday because boyfriend has a day off, I'm hoping ds will stay with him ok. If it was just down to my sickness I could battle it and go in but this problems make it ten times harder. I have an appointment with a neonatal consultant at the hospital later tomorrow which I'm hoping will help me a bit sad

Do you think the uni are likely to accept this reasons and let me off a bit?

Matildatoldsuchdreadfullies Mon 11-Jan-16 11:56:42