Talk

Advanced search

please help pregnancy sickness and conference presentation

(2 Posts)
mishmash13 Fri 10-May-13 11:38:44

Hello,

I am in a bit of a predicament and feeling really stressed out about what to do. I've basically lost all perspective on this and desperate for a reasonable opinion I hope someone can help! I am about 11 weeks pregnant and have had severe morning sickness for the past 5 weeks. It's been really exhausting and have had days and days of throwing up or feeling intense nausea. I have to keep reminding myself that I haven't got a chronic illness it feels that awful. I am doing a PhD and I've been off sick but did attempt to go into the office on one day as I thought I might be able to manage. That did not go well and I was sick for the entire night afterwards and I think it was just the effort of being out of bed and moving around. Basically I only feel like I can keep anything down if I am resting and after a couple of days in bed I am finally feeling a little bit better.