Talk

Advanced search

I want to try sub ohming

(12 Posts)
mismo Sat 08-Apr-17 09:56:28

I'm fairly new to vaping, using an eleaf istick mini and mini nautilis tank, but it's not doing it for me and I keep going back to cigs, I'm intrigued by the sub ohm thing and want to give it a go but don't want to spend too much in case it's not for me, plus I don't have a clue where to start, would like a set up that's pretty straight forward and not too much of a learning curve.

Jins Sat 08-Apr-17 22:45:30

I really like my istick pico and Melo iii mini kit for sub ohm. I got it from fasttech, no idea how much it is in the UK. Your istick mini won't work with sub ohm.

I use nautilus or mini nautilus as my main tank and their performance on the istick mini isn't great. They seem to be better around 11-12 watts and the mini stops at 10. You may find they work better on a new mod as well.

Sub ohm is fun but uses loads of liquid and battery power

mismo Sun 09-Apr-17 07:32:32

Thanks for your reply, I think I'll get the pico then as I need a back up anyway, what coils would I have to use, I keep seeing things about different coil strengths,

Jins Sun 09-Apr-17 08:28:29

If you buy the pico kit with the Melo tank you get a 0.3 and 0.5 ohm coil so you can try them out. They are eleaf EC coils I think and not too pricey. You need to buy a battery for the pico - a 18650.

I've found a code for 30% off at elegant vapour but don't know how long it will last.
www.elegantvapour.co.uk/istick-pico-kit.html. The code is HOL30

Jins Sun 09-Apr-17 08:31:56

Or there's the option of an aspire mini triton if you can find one. It's similar to a mini nautilus but will do sub ohm as well.

I don't think the Melo will go above ohm but could be wrong

mismo Sun 09-Apr-17 08:45:55

Thank you so much,

Jins Sun 09-Apr-17 09:45:39

Let us know what you decide on and how you get on smile

Don't go higher than 6mg nicotine in a sub ohm tank. I did and it wasn't fun