Talk

Advanced search

Please help complete vaping novice

(17 Posts)
Snowyxmastree Sat 02-Jan-16 14:03:57

Been told to repost here, no idea this section exsited until someone posted on my thread.

Please can you come and talk to me about vaping I've done a advanced search but seem to be coming up with zombie out of date threads.

I feel it's time to break my 100 a week fag habit as mainly the cost and secondly if I get a cough it lasts me about 6 weeks and I hate it.

I have no clue on vaping or even what the vaping parts are called (pen looking thing) or where to get them online. I am a complete novice.

The only experience I have is with the electronic ecig I used one when I had a operation about 4 years ago and didn't really like it as it was a replica cig and just didn't like the taste.

So what do I need to get going? How do you charge them, how many vaping sticks (please tell me what there called) do I need?
Also what is the difference is watts between them all.
And is there different strengths of liquid?
Many thanks

BeezerBubble Sat 02-Jan-16 14:47:16

For a complete novice can't see much past an Innokin Endura T18
Fill at top and push the button. No need to worry about volts or watts but it's a 1.5ohm coil and pushes out 14 watts consistently. Micro USB port on bottom, button changes colour to let you know when it needs charged.
Probably best to have backup battery in case you get caught short.
Eliquid varies from 0 nic to 24 mg/ml these days, a newbie best starting on 18 mg/ml.
No idea about vendor linked above but seems cheapest.

MotiSen Sat 02-Jan-16 14:50:11

Congratulations on deciding to quit the tobacco. I switched to vaping 3 years ago, and the first thing I noticed is how not inhaling carbon monoxide really frees up the red blood cells to carry oxygen. What a concept!