Talk

Advanced search

Some really stupid vaping questions

(10 Posts)
firstposts Sun 02-Nov-14 13:10:37

Hello,

I'm relatively new to vaping, but I love it. Probably a bit too much as its permanently in my hand! No vape shop near me so thought I would ask my stupid questions here...

Does it turn teeth yellow?
Is it no more harmful than any other NRT?
Is what I exhale damaging to others around me?
What is the etiquette regarding using it in bars?
Is it really as harmless as say, drinking lots of coffee, or are they not sure yet?
I have occasionally used it in the same room as my kids. I feel that this is probably wrong and am absolutely prepared to stop that. I know at a minimum it glamourises smoking so shouldn't ever do it. Perhaps I need a flaming for that to ensure I actually never vape around them again.

Think that's all, any thoughts much appreciated

magimedi Sun 02-Nov-14 13:49:10

I've been vaping for 2 years.

It doesn't turn teeth yellow.

Certainly no more harmful than any other NRT

Your exhalations are not harming anyone, but I would also not vape around young DC - just would not want to give them any ideas about smoking.

I vape in bars & cafes & have only once been told that vaping was not allowed.

No question is too stupid to post here, it's one of the whole points of these threads!

firstposts Sun 02-Nov-14 14:19:37

Thanks so much, very helpful.

I think with vaping I still feel a bit furtive when doing it in public? Worried that the non smoking person next to me might find it unpleasant.

Great to hear no more harmful than NRT.

Just need to make sure my vaping stick not accessible to me during the day when DC are around... Hide it upstairs or something. I have never once had a cigarette in front of my kids <1 and 3> but did use NRT gum. So I just need a bit of willpower on that front.

Thanks again smile

magimedi Sun 02-Nov-14 14:29:29

I see more & more people vaping in public1