Talk

Advanced search

Step Daughter Troubles

(15 Posts)
djsmummy Thu 21-Apr-05 10:49:34

Hello

I am new to mumsnet but I hope someone can offer me some advice.

I have a 16 year old step daughter who after 8 years has decided that she doesn't like me anymore. She is friends with my best friends sister and has been telling people we have never got on, which of course is news to me. She doesn't live with us and seems to have got worse since her baby brother arrived last May. At the moment she is demanding to have time with her Dad alone and is trying to get him to choose between us. He has been very supportive towards me and is just as upset and confused as me.

He has asked her to come round tonight to try and get things sorted and I have said I still want an apology for the things she has been saying which apart from hating me are that I make her sick and she wants her mum to beat me up!!!

Her reason for saying these things are that I have caught her out recently on a few different things she has done wrong and have told her Dad.

Any advice would be appreciated.

tarantula Thu 21-Apr-05 11:40:56