Talk

Advanced search

Feel like the housekeeper/nanny.

(41 Posts)
Gillybean79 Mon 21-Dec-15 00:07:46

Basically I feel like the only reason my boyfriend is with me is so he has someone to look after his son, pay his bills, keep the fridge stocked and his dinner on the table. Oh and be available in bed whenever he wants..which is all the time.
I'm 32 and this is my first time living with someone..he is 38 and has been married before, it ended with her cheating and him being awarded full custody of his son. I have 2 boys who are 8 and 3, his son is 13. Him and his son are very close, he goes out of his way to make sure his son doesn't feel like he's missing out on dad time but I always seem to be the one left on my own so they can have time together. I'm at stay at home mum just now as my oldest boy has additional needs and needed me at home, I'm hoping to return to work in the new year but just now I spend all my days looking after kids while he is working.
He wants my kids in bed at 7 so we can have adult time but will then let his son sit with us or they will turn the football on while I'm getting my kids in bed so I end up sitting in my room reading as I really don't want to be spending my "adult time" with his kid who I've cooked, cleaned and cared for while he was at work, watching something I'm not interested in.
Housework is also an issue, he says he doesnt expect me to do everything but his actions show different. Him and his son leave everything at their backsides. I pick up empty cans, half full glasses and sweetie wrappers all day but if I haven't hoovered and dusted one day he gets huffy. He doesn't touch the washing then asks if his son's uniform is ready on a Monday morning, or has a go if it isn't done because his son didn't put it in the wash basket till Sunday night when I've told him to have it downstairs on a Friday night.