Talk

Advanced search

Here some suggested organisations that offer expert advice on SN.

am in pangs of jealousy

(19 Posts)
sarah293 Tue 21-Jul-09 18:44:36

Message withdrawn

2shoes Tue 21-Jul-09 18:55:01

but you have a beautiful family

sarah293 Tue 21-Jul-09 19:12:31

Message withdrawn

sarah293 Tue 21-Jul-09 19:13:07

Message withdrawn

misscutandstick Tue 21-Jul-09 19:42:30

yeah, and shes got fantastic hair grin

I think its absolutely normal to wonder 'how things would have been', this is not the life you had planned on.

I know you love C dearly, but there has to be that question in the back of your mind, because she is so severly affected. I think (and im probably wrong) that although i definately have those thoughts, it doesnt seem as painful to me because my children arent as affected.

Can i just apologise for anything i have said that upsets anyone. Im not good with words.

Mutisa Wed 22-Jul-09 07:09:44

not wishing to add grist to your mill, but i totally get the jealousy thing. I definitely did not expect to be still changing nappies at 53 - particularly for someone who has pubic hair! love him dearly and wouldn't be without him, but somewhere in a parallel universe i'm sipping wine in Tuscany, or living in a beach house writing successful novels, etc

Goblinchild Wed 22-Jul-09 07:36:52

I get it too, sometimes the realisation that it isn't fair just kicks you in the teeth sometimes, and my child's needs are nowhere as demanding. My OH is spectrum too, and doesn't get the idea of partnership at all. So it's like having a lodger a lot of the time, everything to do with either of his children is Someone Else's Problem.
Let's plan our next incarnation better!
A Large Inheritance...a mansion with a cleaner and gardener attached.
Perfect respite care on demand.
Suggestions?

Phoenix4725 Wed 22-Jul-09 07:48:06