Talk

Advanced search

Here some suggested organisations that offer expert advice on SN.

why wont the fucking doctor listen?

(21 Posts)
sarah293 Tue 26-Aug-08 12:03:54

Message withdrawn

jimjamshaslefttheyurt Tue 26-Aug-08 12:18:43

God you poor thing. Is there an epilepsy nurse you could talk to (just wondering whether someone with more listening skills & hands on epilepsy experience might be more helpful in giving advice)

sarah293 Tue 26-Aug-08 12:21:56

Message withdrawn

amber32002 Tue 26-Aug-08 12:31:50

He says it's your problem? Oh bl**dy hell (if you'll pardon my expression). Of course it's not 'your problem'. It's your DD's problem and he's her dad. Would the epilepsy charity helpline have any bright ideas? www.epilepsy.org.uk/info

sarah293 Tue 26-Aug-08 12:43:49

Message withdrawn

electra Tue 26-Aug-08 13:23:59

Message withdrawn

vicsta Tue 26-Aug-08 14:21:36

Riven - how long are they lasting? I'm new to this as DS only 10wks but he's a myoclonic seizurer (?) too. I know you are far more experienced than mesad, but has DD got a neuro consultant you could call? DS's has made herself available to me (possibly coz he's so young and unmedicated at the mo)and we have also been given direct access to the children's hospital. Is this available to you? Without wanting to teach you how to suck eggs - we've been advised that any seizure approaching 5 mins requires an ambulance, not a trip to A&E. i do hope I'm not being a patronising cow coz I'm sure you know all this already, but I know a little of how you feel. I'm bloody terrified every time. xxxxx

sarah293 Tue 26-Aug-08 14:47:24

Message withdrawn

trace2 Tue 26-Aug-08 15:12:45

oh riven so sorry are you not on open door at the hospital on childrens ward? i really think you should get her in for your peace of mind as much as your dd needs checking

vicsta Tue 26-Aug-08 15:15:05