Talk

Advanced search

Here are some suggested organisations that offer expert advice on SN.

SEN and human rights

(33 Posts)
Inappropriatelyemployed Mon 15-Apr-13 12:49:53

I am a long time poster. Most of you know my commitment to these issues.

I am lawyer. I am a researcher. I am working on a research proposal on SEN and human rights.

We don't have funding.

The research is not going ahead at present.

I am not asking for recruits.

The research will look at SEN and human rights issued raised by the SEN process. This will include remedies for breaches of process such as Ombudsman and LGO.

Thought some people might be interested.

zzzzz Mon 15-Apr-13 12:53:42

Well tell us more about it then?

You sound a bit frazzled inappropriately , are you OK?

Inappropriatelyemployed Mon 15-Apr-13 12:56:33

To make it clear:

THIS IS NOT A MEDIA REQUEST.

THERE IS NO PROGAMME TO BE RECRUITED TO

I am sorry if someone got themselves confused.

The result. MUMSNET got in touch to suggest I pay £30. What for? For trying to tell my fellow posters about the work I am trying to do PRO BONO to raise issues related to the human rights of very vulnerable children.

I have been on this board for years. Regular posters know the trouble I have had and how I have raised things every step of the way, challenging things legally where I can.

I am not asking anyone for anything in this post and I really hope you will do me the courtesy of letting it remain.

Inappropriatelyemployed Mon 15-Apr-13 12:59:29

No - I am not ok.

I am really upset. MNHQ say some posters got in touch to report my previous post so they just instantly removed it.

I try to use my skills the best I can to promote the issues that affect us. To challenge what I can, when I can.

Instead of asking me for £30, perhaps MNHQ should try and do something to help. But then I know it's not a 'sexy' cause. Who cares about kids with disabilities?

Really, I despair, I do.

zzzzz Mon 15-Apr-13 13:01:20