Talk

Advanced search

Here some suggested organisations that offer expert advice on SN.

could my son at 5 years old possibly have mosaic downsyndrome??

(5 Posts)
Blessedmumov3 Fri 15-Jul-11 22:30:29

hi
i'm new to this so dont have a clue what to do also confused and dont know which way to turn..which is why i've ended up on here for some advise.
with my son i had a really bad pregnancy and he had to be delivered at 36 weeks due to eclampsia,i only went in for tests and come home after 16 days of being kept in hospital with a baby,2 days after him being born he had a bad infection but was never told what he had to have antibiotics for 10 days also a lumber puncture and was never told of the results of that,but the antibiotics worked thats all that mattered at the time,the day i brought him home he stopped breathing while i was cleaning around..mothers instinct said check on him and when i did he was blue,my pearcing scream got help as if my partner was stood next to me and got him breathing again,took him to hospital and was told sometimes babies forget to breath and this is what must of happened no further tests as he was well when we got there luckily hes never done that agin,so maybe the doctors were right!!