Talk

Advanced search

This topic is for discussing slings and backpacks. If you want to buy or sell slings and backpacks, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

sling recommendations for mums with big boobs!

(7 Posts)
browntrout Wed 02-Sep-09 21:17:11

am thinking about getting one of these;

corrie fleece

I have never used a sling before however, from reading the threads in this topic I thought this one looked quite good and supportive. Has anyone with big boobs tried it and is it ok? If not, can anyone suggest a better alternative? They get in the way of so many things and I would rather do the research in advance!

thanks so much

newlark Wed 02-Sep-09 22:23:17

I have recently got one of these - my dcs are older and it is great for quick up and down hip carries but as the fleece has some stretch it did sag a bit after a while so I wouldn't carry a heavier child for long. I do have a large chest and found it comfortable to wear but I have to say I haven't had a problem with any of my slings - wraps, a mei-tai and a patapum - and two shouldered carries are much more supportive and comfortable in my experience

browntrout Thu 03-Sep-09 07:44:43

thanks newlark. I don't plan to do it for too long - more to keep my hands free for chasing after DD1 whilst the new one is small! Think will give it a go. Everyone on here seems to have at least 3 slings so I can always upgrade smile

newlark Thu 03-Sep-09 10:17:18

Just one tip on the pouches - check the size chart/measurements carefully - if it is too big the baby won't feel secure and it will hurt your back (though if too small the baby won't fit in!) - I am a size 14/16ish on top and the small is about the right size (they don't seem to have size labels but I was told mine was a small by the person I bought it from)...

newlark Thu 03-Sep-09 10:21:28