Talk

Advanced search

lack of support

(18 Posts)
sunshineNdaisies Sat 11-Aug-18 16:46:39

really upset this afternoon. I was planning on starting SW but have argued with both my DM and DH about the diet. Trying to explain to them about syn values and healthier choices and I keep getting asked 'why?' etc. DM simply not getting why I can't just cut out chocolate completely and the fast food/takeaways and lose weigh that way. DM says making food from scratch is too much hassle, just go to the shops and buy some meat and veg, no need to try recipes. Need to think of the rest of the family etc. DH saying I'm being too obsessive about it etc. They've been telling me to lose weight for years and now they are telling me SW isn't going to work for me. I'm a rubbish cook so if DH isn't on board, I'm going to struggle sad Have actually cried today

OrangeSamphire Sat 11-Aug-18 16:52:08

That’s mean of them. Have confidence in your choice to do SW. You don’t need to be a brilliant cook. Keep it simple. Take charge of meals, anyone can learn a few simple family meal recipes from the SW resources. You can do this. That’ll show them!

Bellabutterfly2016 Sat 11-Aug-18 16:58:01

Tell them both to do one!

SW is extremely effective and a very healthy way to eat in terms of a good plan to follow.

There's always the syn free ready meals Iceland sell too for when you're busy.

My ex was like that - very unsupportive hence why he is now an ex! Wanted me to loose weight did nothing to support me. Infact tried to sabotage me by ordering takeaways which I just refused to eat.

You need to do what's right for you and disregard any negative comments from people, you can do it x

WooYa Sat 11-Aug-18 17:39:50

Tell them both to piss off!
My DM and DB are the same... I just ignore them! If your DH is not supportive then just make your own meals. There are some really quick, easy meals on SW.
don't do it for them, do it for you! thanks

Fallennova Sat 11-Aug-18 17:44:18