Talk

Advanced search

Can you share your Online SW experiences

(11 Posts)
incywincybitofa Fri 08-Apr-16 11:45:41

I need to do something about my weight- steroids lack of movement and other stuff means I way a lot!

I can't commit to SW weekly meetings, so I am thinking of trying on line.
What have your experiences of online SW been?

gooru Fri 08-Apr-16 14:52:50

Watching with interest - also with steroid weight to shift!

katenka Fri 08-Apr-16 20:00:15

I have no personal experience with steroids.

But did do online. I didn't like it. So easy to cheat or not weigh in. Or fob off gains as something else when they weren't.

Didn't find it had enough support either. I stayed roughly the same in 6 weeks I was online only. I have been at group for 10 weeks and lost 20.5lb.

It does work for some people though. I am just not strict enough with myself.

Also if I had of found the SW support thread on here, it may have made it easier. It's really good and lots of info (that I felt wasn't clear on the website) to look at on that thread.

incywincybitofa Fri 08-Apr-16 21:48:23

Thanks Katenka I think that is my big worry- accountability but maybe it could be worth a try if there was a thread of support or if I join one of the support threads.
They currently have an offer on.

emmaluvseeyore Fri 08-Apr-16 21:53:39

I've been an online member for almost a year now and I've lost 3.5 stones. I have a lot of support from family (my partner has been doing it with me and got to his target), and I'm very strict with weighing in. I weigh in every week even when I know I've not had a good week. I've been stuck for the last few months, but that's because I'm not sticking to do it, and I'm stress eating. Luckily I haven't gained though! Going to get back on it properly when I'm less stressed.

Jsy123 Fri 08-Apr-16 22:47:44