18 month sleep regression - or is it?

(3 Posts)
nursemum96 Fri 13-Aug-21 22:40:18

Hi all! I’m new to mumsnet and frankly desperate. My LO is 19 months old and has generally been a good sleeper since birth on and off. I have recently been battling with the childminder who lets him sleep anywhere up to three hours 12pm-3pm before school run. This has been reduced to 1.5 hours maximum 2 and awake by 2pm everyday.

Around 3 months ago (16 months) we went through what I thought was the 18 month sleep regression - not going to bed or being remotely interested till 9/10pm and waking up full of beans at 4am for the day, night waking, etc. We came through that and since the hot weather especially have stuff to a really good routine of bath, bottle of milk (started back up with this) chill out on our bed and then put into the cot. He would go off to sleep. This lasted about 5 weeks.