Loosing the will to live 🙁

(20 Posts)
Katietay7 Tue 11-Apr-17 16:26:29

This is my first time posting so apologies if if I waffle on a bit!

My DS is 9 and half months old and ha's got to have some kind of weird baby insomnia! He has never slept through a night, ever! He almost made it through at about 4/5 months old but then things started going horribly wrong 🙁 he sated waking up literally every 10 -15 minutes every night from start to finish. He goes to sleep at 7:30 in his cot, and he normally has a good 2 or 3 hours without waking but after that it just carnage! He's not teething, it's not separation anxiety because sometimes I get so exhausted with getting in and out of bed I just put him in with me and the DH but he still waked constantly, I've been through every possible cause with my HV and we are still no closer to solving our problem.

Since going back to work in February it's got so much harder, on myself and my DH and DD. If anyone has any suggestions at all it would be very much appreciated! Il try anything.

Thanks for reading!

FATEdestiny Tue 11-Apr-17 16:58:01

What happens to get him from fully awake to fully asleep at bedtime and naptime?

How are his daytime naps? How often and for how long?

Katietay7 Tue 11-Apr-17 17:36:11

Whenever he wakes up he just usually cries and we put his dummy in and tuck him back in, although just recently when he wakes he pulls him self up in his cot which makes it harder to settle him . Half the time he'll go back to sleep OK but other he'll just be awake for ages so we have to put him in with us for cuddles to settle again, but as I said, still wakes continuously.