Talk

Advanced search

What did your newborn sleep in?

(16 Posts)
Ellie1986 Mon 16-Nov-15 19:59:18

Hi ladies, I'm new to Mumsnet and pregnant with 1st baby - excited! Would appreciate any advice regarding what to put baby to sleep in...Moses basket, cradle, cot or co sleeper like a snuzpod? We are planning on baby sleeping in same room for first 6 months- so what's best to get in your experience? Also what did you get for downstairs? Thank you in advance, very confused as to what's best!

PennyHasNoSurname Mon 16-Nov-15 20:03:28

Dc1 - moses basket which we brought through to the Lounge in thwle daytime and took it to the bedroom at night. (We live in a flat though so easy to.move around). Dd outgrew the moses basket at 5mo so went in her buggy for daytime sleeps and travel cot in our room for night time til it was time to go into her own room

Dc2 - we got a crib for the bedroom which he lasted in til at least 10mo, was a cheapy mothercare one (I loved it!!), and we had a Tiny Love 3-in-1 Napper for the living room which, if im honest, is the best item we had with either baby. Amazing!!

PositivePete Mon 16-Nov-15 20:14:18

My bed!

Not through choice but it just happened that way.

Go with the flow smile

Only1scoop Mon 16-Nov-15 20:15:47

Moses basket.

Would bring it down during the day and pop it back upstairs at night.

ArcheryAnnie Mon 16-Nov-15 20:18:25

Moses basket here, too. Bedroom at night and moved it to the living-room floor during the day.

Raxacoricofallapatorius Mon 16-Nov-15 20:20:55

Mine slept in fits and starts mostly.

We co-slept.

Joopy Mon 16-Nov-15 20:24:22

Mine slept in the pram when he was tiny, then a Moses basket.

LillyBugg Mon 16-Nov-15 20:27:04

NCT bednest for night time (drop side crib) but ultimately in my bed. Read up on co sleeping before you have to do it in a sleep deprived state.

Day time, I used the carry cot from then pram, then the bouncy chair, and then ultimately the baby slept on me and me only during the day.