Ronan Keating is an arsehole, isn't he?

(95 Posts)
AllthingsIrish Tue 01-Mar-16 10:11:21

Apologies for the Daily Mail link. Wasn't there some post ages ago where a Mumsnetter had her face caught in a car window by RK?

AllthingsIrish Tue 01-Mar-16 13:48:18

Interesting article.

LastGirlOnTheLeft Sun 06-Mar-16 21:19:21

Ronan is horrible. Years and years ago, I worked in a hotel in Belfast while I was a student. Boyzone and Westlife were regulars. Ronan was hateful..he talked to staff as if we were nothing! But as soon as cameras were on him...he shone!!

Mark from Westlife was lovely and gorgeous! The rest were bleh! But the nicest and most fab was the actor who plays Andy in Emmerdale! I'm still a little in love with him years later!!

NickNacks Sun 06-Mar-16 21:22:36

Sadly I think you're right.

I saw him recently talking about 'now he's really found true love and he's never been in love before so it's all exciting and great for song writing etc'. I found it all very disrespectful to his ex wife and mother of his children.

BoyGirlBoy3 Sun 06-Mar-16 21:24:50

Oh yeah!, I couldn't agree more, all 'I am very happy', and 'we all asked her to marry us together', its in poor taste imo.

NewLife4Me Sun 06-Mar-16 21:25:02

I never could see why people liked Ronan Keating, i didn't rate his singing neither. He looks a bit nasty.

leccybill Wed 09-Mar-16 21:30:07

Ugh, Ronan. A proper snake. At least other minor celebs know their place.

TheSpottedZebra Wed 09-Mar-16 22:14:49

That ie article refers to an affair. I'd like to clarify that it was affairs, and shags plural. He'd been tom-catting about for years, whilst acting the altar boy. The whiny-voiced cunt.

NoCapes Wed 09-Mar-16 22:19:03

I met Ronan at an awards ceremony once and he was lovely really chatty and quite charming, everyone else in the world seems to think he's a twat though - maybe he was trying it on with me blush

Katarzyna79 Wed 09-Mar-16 22:26:18