Talk

Advanced search

Can anyone help me with regards to Ski school, ski hire and lift pass purchase (worried I may get it all wrong online)

(15 Posts)
tiredemma Sat 06-Sep-08 13:08:11

Is it best to book this all in advance? We are going for new year.

dont have a clue what to do.....

AbbeyA Sat 06-Sep-08 15:13:16

Are you complete beginners going for the first time?
Have you got children going and if so what age?
Are you going as a package deal?
Very often there are special deals if you are a beginner.
I find it easier to book beforehand because it makes it easier on the first day. However if you are a beginner then you probably don't want a full lift pass at the start.They are very expensive.

FabioBadAssCat Sat 06-Sep-08 15:14:37

Oh I was so hoping this was cod.
I will watch thread closely.
(off to Antarctica soon.)

tiredemma Sat 06-Sep-08 17:16:38

We are complete beginners, going with PIL who are experienced.
Boys are 5 and 8
Booked seperately

Should I just look around the web and try different companies?

AbbeyA Sat 06-Sep-08 17:33:34

I have always gone with a package, or once with someone who took a large group. I have found it easier to book in advance because it has all been sorted by a rep on the coach.
I would see if anyone answers who just makes their own arrangements to give advice. If I was going independently I think that I would wait until I arrived.
You don't want to get a full lift pass for the start if you are just on the nursery slopes.
I would wait until you see the options of lessons to see how it fits in with your DSs, you might just want a couple of hours a day.You can always get more, it might be more difficult to get less.

tiredemma Sat 06-Sep-08 17:35:57

thanks for your info!

snorkle Sat 06-Sep-08 17:43:37