Talk

Advanced search

Please stop doing this

(26 Posts)
MuffinToptheMule Mon 31-Aug-09 18:54:53

I have my settings on Mumsnet Classic. When I click on a link it turns purple. This way I can tell which links I have and haven't been on. For the past 2 weeks everthing keeps changing back to blue. So for instance in 'threads I'm on' everything is blue even though I have posted on them. Why does this keep happening? It's happened about 7 times now. angry

HecatesTwopenceworth Mon 31-Aug-09 18:57:20

tech's drunk again. grin he starts messing with us when he's been on the sauce. wink

meep Mon 31-Aug-09 18:59:58

mine is like this too - get back on the wagon tech!

OliviaMumsnet (MNHQ) Mon 31-Aug-09 19:06:38

Hmm I am a Classic Mumsnetter too and I have not been having such problems.
Sounds like some kind of cookie problem
(computer cookie obv, not maryland cookie problem - i have those problems ALL the timegrin!)
But then I am NOT an expert. I will shout for BigTech and see what gives.

Ponders Mon 31-Aug-09 19:09:20

I asked about this in the last few days too. Active Convos is in Classic, blue/purple, but Threads I'm On is just turquoise & no purple whatever I've clicked on.

It's not a cookies issue for me because I haven't changed anything - get a Tech in!!!

MuffinToptheMule Mon 31-Aug-09 19:44:18

I haven't changed anything. All this talk about cookies is making me hungry!

HelenMumsnet (MNHQ) Tue 01-Sep-09 12:35:53

Hello, hello - is this still happening, folks?

4andnotout Tue 01-Sep-09 12:41:42

Mine is all blue regardless if i have clicked on it.

ZippysMum Tue 01-Sep-09 12:46:31

I'm on New and it's all blue, if I've clicked it or not.

If I try Classic, I don't get the nice tidy boxes at all, just underlined text as the links.

HelenMumsnet (MNHQ) Tue 01-Sep-09 15:57:04

Hello.

OK, Active Convos should be changing colours for everyone now. Let us know if it's not.