Talk

Advanced search

First holiday

(17 Posts)
purpleme12 Mon 12-Mar-18 21:36:45

I want to go on holiday in June. Somewhere hot. All inclusive. A holiday village type place with the swimming pools right there and slides and slides for little children. My little girl is 4.

I have never done this before and I don't know where to start. Does anyone have any suggestions? When you book is it all included like the flights and transfers from airport to resort or is that done seperately?
Should I book it at travel agents? What is best?
Does anyone have suggestions about places too? Resorts?

BarbaraofSevillle Tue 13-Mar-18 08:35:01

A proper package will include everything, but be careful as some package operators include the transfers and luggage as extras, so read carefully as you book. Usually if the transfers and luggage are extras, they will try to sell them to you once you've chosen your holiday.

Jet2holidays include everything, can be excellent value and offer free child places - you can search for these on their website and then select AI, and 'family friendly' places. You don't have to specify your destination, you can put in your requirements and then choose from what is offered.

If you don't want too long a flight, Mallorca, Menorca, Southern Spain or Portugal would probably suit.

purpleme12 Tue 13-Mar-18 19:58:31

Thank you I'll have a look on Jet2 website. Do they charge luggage and transfers as extras do you know? Bit scared about going by myself with my daughter to be honest but can't let fear stop you

purpleme12 Wed 14-Mar-18 08:21:18

I looked at Jet2 website and it was asking me where I wanted to go. Couldn't see the option where you didn't have to put that in.

Finding it hard to find time to even look at sorting out this holiday

EnglishGirlApproximately Wed 14-Mar-18 08:24:35