Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Advice/recommendations for Majorca/Minorca hotels

(12 Posts)
EvianBaby Mon 29-May-17 23:30:00

Advice on my shortlist very welcome please. Has anyone stayed in any of the following? We will have a 9 year old and a 7 year old who would love a great pool area. We would like nice decor in the room and a decent resort with some good restaurants. Probably pretty much the same as most people!

Fergus Style Cala Blanca Suites - Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Aparthotel HG Jardine de Menorca - Son Bou
Tonga Tower Design Hotel and Suites - C'an Picafort, Majorca
Inturotel Esmeralda Resort - Cala D'Or
Club del Sol - Puerto Pollensa
Zafiro Tropic (Viva Tropic) - Alcudia

Thanks so much!

Lala241280 Thu 01-Jun-17 23:22:12

I stayed in the Fergus Style years ago , nice accommodation
I'm a travel agent and would recommmend the Tonga Towers or Inturotel Cala Esmeralda

Watto1 Thu 01-Jun-17 23:29:08

I'm in the Inturotel Esmeralda right now! It's 4 hotels in one resort. We're in the Cala Azul Gardens. 1 bed apartment for me, dh and dc aged 6 and 8 and it's really nice. Lovely pools (there are 4 or 5 altogether). The little beach is accessed directly from the main hotel. The resort itself is nice, but I'm a bit disappointed with the restaurants. A bit samey.

SpanishFly Tue 06-Jun-17 22:29:21

The only thing I'd say is we went to menorca last year all-inclusive, but intended on eating out a few times. We ended up only going out for food at lunchtimes as the evening meal prices were ridiculous. It would have cost around 60 euros for 2 adults and 2 kids and a bottle of wine

DeanKoontz Tue 06-Jun-17 22:37:22

I wouldn't stay in Son Bou. It's a bit of a dump compared with the rest of Menorca, even though the beach is lovely.

Have a look at Santo Tomas, just a mile away. Perfect for a 9 and 7 yr old. Though we have only stayed S/C there so I cant vouch for the hotels.

EvianBaby Sun 11-Jun-17 14:45:49