Talk

Advanced search

Probably done to death but please can I ask for Disneyland Paris tips

(7 Posts)
Monr0e Mon 17-Apr-17 18:58:33

We are going to book for next year. I'm planning quite far in advance because I'm a full time midwifery student and have limited holidays and also we're skint so need at least the year to save up for it smile

We're hoping to do things relatively cheaply and after having a look around we're thinking of travelling by car (Eurotunnel) and staying at the Davy Crockett ranch for 4 nights end of next August

So lots of questions! What's Davy Crockett like? Is the Eurotunnel and drive quite straightforward? We're coming from Manchester so thinking of travelling down the night before

How much food can we take? Is anything restricted for the crossing? Hoping to take as much as we can as we will be self catering

Any tips for navigating the parks? Can they be easily done in a day? Are evenings generally quieter if we go in a bit later or is it better to get in there early? Any must do rides? Kids will be DS, 12 and DD, 8
what times are the rides, parades etc
Is buffallo bills a must do and worth it?

Anything else I should definitely know ? Thank you 😀

dailystuck71 Mon 17-Apr-17 19:49:03

no, parks can't be done in a day but you have 4 so plenty of time.

Bills is definitely worth the price and dinner at inventions if the budget stretches. Last tip we had dinner with mini, Mickey, Pluto, eeyore, tigger and more.

We tend to do popular rides when the parades are on so they are quieter. Parade times will be on the maps you get as you come through the gates but they are also available online. August means parks won't shut until late so dreams - a must see - won't be in until it's dark and closing time.