Talk

Advanced search

Lapland holiday advice please

(14 Posts)
Shanini Thu 08-Dec-16 11:52:36

Hello! Thinking of booking to take family to Lapland in December 2017. Lots of companies arrange trips, and huge variation in prices. Can anybody recommend a good company, where to go, what to do etc? Want an "authentic" Santa experience, rather than being shuttled round in a crowd. Thinking of going for 3-4 nights. There will be 9 of us - 4 adults, grandmother, and 4 children aged from 4 to 10.
Thanks very much! smile

jolufc Thu 08-Dec-16 19:57:58

Not Thomsons - the present from Santa was a Thomson's dog!

I'm a travel agent and if I was booking for myself I'd go with Inghams. Unless money was no object then I'd do a private tour and Santa visit with Sovereign.

I'd go to Levi with that age range it's better for adults while still having loads for the little ones.

jolufc don't knock Thomson the Dog, DS goes to bed with him every night!

Shanini Sat 10-Dec-16 20:32:03

Thanks for the advice. Do you know anything about a company called Canterbury? Seem amazing but expensive. What do you get that more than Inghams for the price? Thanks x

I don't have a contract with Cantebury so no personal experience but they've got an ok reputation. Main things to check - are the experiences full or taster ones? Makes a huge difference to what you'd spend in resort. Are all experiences, transfers, Santa visits etc. pre arranged with time slots - saves loads of time there. I've just had a customer come back from a trip and she sent me the pics to put on my Facebook business page, it looks amazing - I'm so tempted for next year but I've already got three holidays booked 😬

mrsmortis Tue 13-Dec-16 13:06:44