Talk

Advanced search

Need help - holiday with 3 young dc's

(13 Posts)
dingalong Mon 04-Apr-16 22:11:51

My dh won't be able to take any holidays this summer. He's working 6 days a week. I've three Dc's and as we didn't get away last year (Dc 3 born last year)

I'm thinking about a holiday as the weather was so poor last year I'd like some warmth - but Dc's and I are fair skinned so not too hot.

As I'm on my own - I'd like some high quality childcare for Dc's 6,4 and 1 and really nice food, all inclusive option would be great. I'd also be travelling so not too far

My Dc's love pools but I wouldn't have dc4 and 1 at the pool at the same time.

Do any places offer a nanny facility ? I'm debating an au pair too for the summer but again would want some additional childcare. I've never used childcare before on holidays so I'd love some suggestions.

I'm afraid this might be pie in the sky and while lovely friends have offered that id join them, I'd rather not stress them😄

Schwabischeweihnachtskanne Mon 04-Apr-16 22:16:23

There are Kinderhotels in Germany and Austria which are exactly what you describe. but they are expensive. It would usually be warmer and sunnier in the Alps in the summer holidays than in the UK, but not guaranteed - it would definitely be beautiful... not a sunshine holiday exactly but very much what you are asking for ...

Schwabischeweihnachtskanne Mon 04-Apr-16 22:20:49

English website www.kinderhotels.co.uk/index-en.html

I've never been to one myself, we like Eurocamp type sites in Italy and Croatia grin but my neighbour's daughter absolutely raved about the one she was at over Easter, both for her 6 year old son (who had an action packed itinerary) and herself (spa sauna and fancy dining).

3boys3dogshelp Mon 04-Apr-16 22:24:26