horrible vagina

(4 Posts)
lalalalalalalalalal Fri 15-Sep-17 19:10:29

I really dislike my vagina and since giving birth I dislike it even more. It feels all stretched and bumpy and I can't even bare to touch myself.or be touched.
I've been to see gynaecologists and they say everything is normal. I've been to women's physio as I suffer from urgency and stress incontinence. I have really bad pelvic floor muscles although the nurse said she had seen worse. Whilst seeing her things improved I was prescribed mirabergon for my urine problems and she made me feel confident but recently I've started leaking more especially when I sneeze. I have a vaginal tens machine which I've started using again and I've been using it on and off for 3 years but I fear it makes me have loss of sensation inside my vaginal walls. I have a new partner and we've been together for 5 months. We both live very busy lives and he never stays over as I share a bed with my daughter(she has her own bed but always sneaks into mine) and I don't stay over there due to lack of childcare. So there hasn't been any place to get intimate which is a relief as I don't want him to touch my vagina and not like it as I feel it is too stretched due to childbirth also I feel my vaginal lips are too big and I fear i smell of urine due to the incontinence and also I could never let him lick me there. I'm so ashamed and I don't feel sexy in the slightest but I do love my partner and I would like to make love with him one day and sex is such a big part of a relationship. I used to be a very sexual person and I wish I could be that confident person I used to be.

OP’s posts: |
Eleanorsummer Sat 16-Sep-17 12:09:25

I think you should go back to your doctors about the incontinence, it isn't something you should have to put up with.
I am sure your vulva looks normal and isn't ugly. Most men don't really care what it looks like anyway as not like dicks are beautiful either.

stilllearnin Wed 20-Sep-17 11:29:15