Talk

Advanced search

Just a quick question .

(53 Posts)
wakeupandsmellthecoffee Fri 10-Jun-11 20:36:37

Can someone please tell me if its the norm to get yor kids form teacher a token gift to say thanks for a good year. If the answer is yea has anyone got any ideas what . I was thinking bottle of scotch or chocolates. God knows HELP > LOL

wakeupandsmellthecoffee Fri 10-Jun-11 20:50:08

noblegiraffe Fri 10-Jun-11 21:01:58

Secondary school? No, it's not. As a form tutor, I never got any sad

wakeupandsmellthecoffee Fri 10-Jun-11 21:06:28

ah but would you have liked one.

Ooopsadaisy Fri 10-Jun-11 21:10:40

I think any student taking a pressie-wessie for teacher at secondary school would probably get their head kicked in.

Sorry - just my opinion.

YummyHoney Fri 10-Jun-11 21:13:49

Totally inappropriate at Secondary School. shock

wakeupandsmellthecoffee Fri 10-Jun-11 21:14:27

dont be silly . I was going to leave it at reception . Even I am not that dense. But that aside would it be an ok gesture to send a token than you gift .

YummyHoney Fri 10-Jun-11 21:16:03

Is this a wind-up? Or are you genuinely that crass?

wakeupandsmellthecoffee Fri 10-Jun-11 21:17:40

what are you on about , Whos being crass

YummyHoney Fri 10-Jun-11 21:18:18

You asked "Is it the norm?"

No, it's not. The clue is in the word 'secondary'

activate Fri 10-Jun-11 21:22:02

No but it would be very much appreciated - or just send in a big box for all teachers to share in the staff room

wakeupandsmellthecoffee Fri 10-Jun-11 21:23:21

whats crass got to do with this . So hold on a minute being in secondary means you cant say thank you in the form of a nice gesture small gift
. I asked a question if it was the norm I did not state a any time it was the norm , Whats the matter with you that you have to be so rude and abrupt with someone asking a geniune question . Did you have a bad day oe something , ( that wasnt a geniune question , I couldnt give a fuck personally . )