Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

My husband of 6 years just asked walked away

(8 Posts)
sleepyandtired Tue 29-Sep-09 21:33:06

My husband and i have known each other for over 10 years since we were 18 years. He chased me and i gave in and fell in love too. We had two little boys, one is 2 and half years and one 7 months when he descided to leave me.He just woke up one day after a weeks business trip and said that i have been a horrible wife, and that he is fed up with giving and giving and that i killed his love. This has come as such a shock to me, i have been crying for 3 months and have not been able eat.......he has been so rude and aggressive, angry and refusing to go into detail. He told me to go to my dads in africa ( where i have been for the past 3 months). He came after 2 months and reinforced that he wanted to end it. Im so devasted.I cannot undertsand where this is coming from, i must have been so blind not to see it.

groundhogs Tue 29-Sep-09 22:35:56

Oh you poor love, I really don't know what to say to make you feel better.

For what it's worth, I don't think he's being entirely honest with you, and he at least owes you that. Do you have anyone that can help you talk to him, anyone to hlep you through this?

You must stay strong for your boys, they need you, you can do this.

Hugs

cathcat Wed 30-Sep-09 00:46:22

I agree there may be more to this than he is telling you at the moment.
Please look after yourself and hold your head up high - at least in front of him! You will get through this.

Pepa Wed 30-Sep-09 01:05:44