Talk

Advanced search

I need some advice please

(6 Posts)
dreamadream1 Sun 22-Nov-20 13:22:15

Hi everyone

I'm 28 and have been with my husband since I was 13, married at 21.

We've had a few miscarriages together, I've got endometriosis, an autoimmune disease and sciatica.

I work full time, 12 hours a day, 5 days a week but he's becoming increasingly frustrated with me that I'm tired, the lack of sex (due to endo pain) maybe 5 times a month, and the fact that I want to chill on a weekend. I spend my Saturdays cleaning the house and doing laundry.

I've just come to the realisation that we are not compatible anymore after this morning he told me I do nothing and all he's heard all week is me "whinge" because my back has been bad and my IBS has been giving me tummy ache (caused by endo).

He also left me after my latest miscarriage in January 5 days after surgery he asked me to leave but then asked me to come back.

The problem is, I earn £1500 a month, I could not afford to private rent around my area, would I be entitled to help with housing cost? The council wouldn't even consider me for a place as been private renting for the past 8 years. I'm also paying off debt through step change (debt I racked up when I was very depressed due to losing my parents in a short amount of time, I bought things in exchange for temporary happiness).

I'm just wondering if anyone has any advice or anywhere they could point me to to help.

Thanks for reading xx

OP’s posts: |
category12 Sun 22-Nov-20 13:40:32

You might get a top-up for your wage from universal credit - you can check out the benefits calculator at entitled to.

He doesn't sound very nice, it's no wonder you're tired and not interested in sex after working 12hr days and doing all the housework, on top of the endo. flowers

You could look for a house=share or bedsit if there's nothing in your price-range right now. It wouldn't be forever, just a stepping stone as you get sorted.

dreamadream1 Sun 22-Nov-20 16:40:22

Thank you @category12 I know it sounds silly but I have a dog that has been by my side through a lot of pain and I couldn't leave him behind so I'd have to find somewhere I'm allowed him which makes it even more difficult. I'm going to work out the benefits using the link you provided. Thanks so much xx

OP’s posts: |
category12 Sun 22-Nov-20 16:44:55

Doesn't sound silly at all, your dog is important to you.

BrandoraPaithwaite Sun 22-Nov-20 17:00:40

I think you have got 2 threads on the go OP.. just posted on the other one!

Rowenberryjelly Sun 22-Nov-20 17:07:05

Minimum wage is £8.72 per hour. If your working 5 x 12 hour shifts that's 60 hours a week, £1500 per month is well below minimum wage, so I suggest you look yo see why that is, and maybe change jobs?

Join the discussion

To comment on this thread you need to create a Mumsnet account.

Join Mumsnet

Already have a Mumsnet account? Log in