Talk

Advanced search

I'm a mental health nurse (qualified a year) and I don't want to be anymore! 5 years of chaos and I'm so unhappy (my manager doesn't help). Anyone felt the same?

(13 Posts)
CakesRus3 Fri 29-May-20 07:32:11

It's mainly my manager and lack of support. She has had me in tears 3 times in 6 months. She can be so patronising at times, my confidence is shattered. I am too scared to ask a question. She throws her orders at me. Due to the current circumstances I'm more office based and I feel so anxious every day there. Last night I had a bit of a panic attack in bed and haven't slept knowing I'm going in today. The more I have been in this environment, the more I feel like I just don't want it. I dream of working in a little cafe serving lovely OAP's. I just can't afford it as a single parent sad

OP’s posts: |
Windmillwhirl Fri 29-May-20 07:35:04

That is not acceptable treatment. I also work in a hospital and bullying is rife.

I'd say you are not the first to be bullied so it is worth writing out all the incidents and going higher to her boss. Can you move to another ward (if in a hospital)?

I wouldn't let this go.

CakesRus3 Fri 29-May-20 07:47:37