Talk

Advanced search

He prefers Netflix than our relationship

(50 Posts)
Mudv Mon 02-Dec-19 00:28:49

My boyfriend 32 has a problem with obsessively watching Netflix. MY NETFLIX because he’s cheap.

I only see him on weekends because I work in another town. I always have to travel to him (1 hour train then 20 minutes metro). He never pays for my train and now makes no effort during our weekends together.

He will get back from work at 1.30am, light a spliff and turn on Netflix. He won’t go to bed until the morning. This weekend I gave up went to bed at 5am and he followed at 7.30am. He then slept all day even though it was our one day together, before work in evening. He wasn’t even sorry.

I went out with friends but missed the last metro home at midnight (I’m new to the city and my friend wouldn’t stop at dinner). I asked boyfriend to collect me if I paid fuel (20 min drive one way). He picked up my message at 1.15am (one hour waiting outside in the cold) but told me “I will dine first”.
I said, what?
He said, I will eat first with my friends and my boss
I said, there are drunk people here (drunk man tried to sit next to me outside the dark train station and I felt scared)
He said, yes it’s Saturday night
I said, I’m alone outside the station
He said, it’s not my fault

Uhhh hello, wtf? He finally showed up at 2.10am and I was freezing my butt off in the cold with no coat. I hadn’t planned to go out for dinner with my friend and I haven’t asked for him to collect me before. Who leaves their girlfriend out in the middle of a city she doesn’t know, scared and asking for help, but you eat first !??

I have asked him if he can plead be more romantic or thoughtful to me. Last weekend he did the same Netflix crap and was farting at me. He wouldn’t come with me to get a winter coat and said “it’s not my fault you don’t have a coat”. Ok so you want your girlfriend to get sick from not having a coat??