Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

I don't know what to do anymore

(13 Posts)
CocoPopsLover333 Sun 17-Dec-17 01:07:50

Have nc'd for this but been around for a while.
Basically my DP and I keep getting into debates and arguments over pathetic crap.
Tonight, we had both been drinking a bit (I had been at a family occasion, he had just decided to drink upon finishing work - work he only did to get out of seeing my family) anyway, I brought up that I'd like a tip run doing next week and he lost his shit about it! I've been asking for at least 6 months now for this tip run as we are non-existent on storage space now (old broken baby gates, hoovers and toys no longer needed/used) Every time I mentioned in the past I've said I'll get a friend to do it for some money and got 'No, I'll do it weekend' reply from DP. It never got done, clearly. Its now a week til Christmas and I'd mentioned last week Id like it do before xmas so we have more space for all the presents etc and he said he'd sort it, again hasn't done anything but forget about it. I appreciate he works - bloody hard - but I know and he knows he won't do it so i don't understand why he won't let me ask a friend?! It's not like I'm inviting a stranger in, he knows the person and its a long time friend of mine who happens to own a van - DP sees this as 'dodgy'. Anyway I mentioned it tonight in a jokey way saying 'you'll get no presents if its not done' and he started started at me, screaming about how hard he works and this, that and the other which in turn made me get on the defensive and shout back saying all I'm asking is half a day to do it then I'll never nag about it again. This all came after he decided (drunk) to buy our DS a bouncy castle (a fucking bouncy castle!?!?!) just because, with no regard of wh