Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Don’t know what to do - horrible partner

(10 Posts)

MNHQ have commented on this thread.

Poppy678 Sun 03-Dec-17 18:06:23

Hi, I don’t know where to start with this, I’m new to mumsnet. This might take a while...

Me and my partner have been together 15 years with two children.

He’s always trying to put me down (even though he thinks he isn’t) he very rarely tells me I am a good mum, which I am I think anyways. It’s like he doesn’t want to praise me at all. He’s always picky about me washing his clothes, how the house looks (even though I scrub the house all the time) and sometimes it’s hard with two children but I do my best. I do all the cooking for him wash for him,(he never cooks or washes his clothes or cleans) he does work I go to college two days a week, yet I am doing everything, not that I’m complaining I’m a mother but it would be nice to have a partner who praises you once in a while instead of been picky to you and trying to put you down.

He’s getting made redundant shortly and he keeps saying ”I’ll make sure everything’s kept on top when I am not working” he makes me feel worthless to be fair. As though I am not doing a good enough job at looking after everything.

With my first and second child I suffered with desperation and he wasn’t very sympathetic towards me that carried on for between 7-9 years on and of. His response was go to the doctor like it’s that easy. But am ok and coping with it very well now.

He likes to have the odd gamble here and there, which I don’t think we are in the financial state for him to be doing that, don’t get me wrong he hardly goes out.

I know this is a huge rant about my partner but I needed to get it of my chest somewhere.

Thank you if you have read this smile