Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Going through hell

(14 Posts)
user1499142726 Tue 04-Jul-17 06:03:44

Hi. I'm really new to this but I didn't know where to turn. I'm recently separated and my ex seems intent on doing everything to ruin my life. Really vicious lawyers, accusations which are untrue, no access to my children, excluded from my home and claiming assets which don't belong to her. We were not even married. I moved out to give us some space and it looks like it was exactly what she wanted. I then found out she had frozen bank accounts weeks before and not said anything. It now seems that she had been planning for a break up for some time. As far as I'm aware there is no one else involved.

I'm at my wits end as they were my whole life and I couldn't have done enough for them but our relationship was not in a good place and all I wanted was to spend time with my children but my ex saw them as hers and not ours. For the last six months even when I was at home she went out all the time so I hardly saw them. I ended up suggesting a temporary split because I thought it might be the only way to reset things and have a relationship with my children as my ex was so possessive with them.

I've now not seen my children, under 5, for a couple of months and it looks unlikely I'm not going to see them until we go through court proceedings which I gather may take another 3 months. Even them I'm frightened that she will make up more stuff or poison our children against me so I never have a relationship with them.