Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Feeling down 😞

(12 Posts)
Beautyisintheeyeofthebeholder Thu 27-Apr-17 05:59:01

Well as the title says really. Feel I've made a major mess of my life. I'm a healthcare student and I'm really struggling with assignments and academic work. My anxiety and depression have been exacerbated since I started because it's so physically and mentally demanding. I'm also a single parent. My personal life is in tatters too. A man who I had a sort of an affair with messages me quite a lot to try and rekindle things and I know I should block him but I don't really have the heart too. I go from feeling like I want to talk to him to hating his guts because he's cheating (has always cheated) and I feel his gf should know. The only reason I've not said is because there's a possibility I could come into contact with them both in the future through uni and it would be awkward. I'm single btw. Oh and I have neighbours from hell too. Next doors dog barks all day every day makes getting any uni work done impossible as tired and can't concentrate. I just wish I could move away. Have limited support of my family too. I find my self envious of others on my course who have families who help with shopping and cleaning whilst they do their degree. My house is a tip and I'm constantly juggling. Please help 😕

Beautyisintheeyeofthebeholder Thu 27-Apr-17 06:20:00