Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

A bit of an AIBU

(22 Posts)
Shezza71 Fri 21-Apr-17 16:50:43

So long story, and thank you to those who bear with me and offer opinions
I feel like my 30 year relationship is at breakdown point, a bit about us
Me...mum to 2 DD, 19 & 16. I work as a nanny to 7m twins, 2 days 8.30-5.00, 3 days 8.30-7.00
DH....HGV driver works 5am-1pm 5 days and every other Saturday 1-8am
DD 19 works at local cinema her hours change but for a while has been doing 7pm-4am and works 5 days, but will do 6 if needed, she also goes in voluntarily to learn office side of job as there's a possibility of her becoming a team leader
DD 16 at IV form 5 days and works weekends at local theme park

My biggest issue with DH is his drinking, he's promised several times not to drink during the week but has so far only managed to cut down, at his worst he was averaging 1/2 litre bottle of whiskey a day, every day.