Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

upset by hubby's attitude

(14 Posts)
user1464180523 Thu 02-Feb-17 12:32:30

Hi I'm new to mumsnet and just feeling a bit down. Basically my husband wants us to go away on holiday later this year, so we started looking into ferry crossings etc...anyway, long story short, I said I wanted to travel home early in the day so we'd be home in time for our 1 year old's usual bed time. This made him suddenly get angry and say I always want us to plan everything around naps and bed time and how he's paying for the trip so he wants to make the most of it. The thing is, I want to make the most of it too obviously, but I also know it's not possible (and not fair) to just carry on with what we want to do when DS is tired & upset. I feel like he blames me for this, even though I feel like it's unavoidable. Has anyone else had this problem with their other half??

KinkyAfro Thu 02-Feb-17 12:35:20

It sounds like a non problem really, is it really the end of the world if your DS is up a bit later than usual?

lookatmenow Thu 02-Feb-17 12:41:21

You're looking at the bigger picture, he's looking at one day wont do any harm to the baby if his routine is different. Can see the point from both sides, no one is right or wrong, he's just verbalised in a rant which is wrong but maybe you always put the baby routine first when deciding on things to do when infact a slight change to it wont be a problem.

I ussed to be like this around evenings that the baby had to be bathed, fed, wound down period then sleep all at certain times when it wasn't a problem if the baby missed a bath one night or fell asleep on the way home and straight to bed!!!

Ilovecaindingle Thu 02-Feb-17 12:44:17