Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

My partner is leaving.... devastated 😢

(10 Posts)
WeirdQueen Sat 26-Nov-16 20:32:50

Hi everyone.
This is my first time ever posting... but I love this page so much.
So... my partner of 10 years who I have 2 children with will move out on Monday and I'm absolutely heartbroken 😢
I can't stop crying... I wait of course till the kids are in bed but I just don't know what to do. There's so many things going on in my head... and I've no proper friends and no family! Basically nobody! Only mama at school but no friends more acquaintances.
How do I tell my beautiful babies ? What do I say... and when?
My heart absolutely breaks for them but what can I do?
He doesn't love me anymore apparently 😢😢😢
Also we're renting and I won't be able to pay the rent on my own without being eligible for rent allowance because I haven't worked a certain amount of weeks in Ireland. I'm not originally from here.
Then I'm terrified of the split homes for my kids.
I'd never stop them from seeing their dad of course but to be totally honest I dread those days already. They are my everything.
But I'll do what's best for them and that means letting them go of course.
My little man will be so upset I just know it. And because I am too I've no idea how to stay strong.
I'm not strong enough for this pain... my soon to be ex doesn't care how I feel.. he's fast asleep without a care in the world.
I feel like a little child who just wants to run away back home to my mum. But obviously I wouldn't rip the kids away from everything they're used to.
I just feel really really lonely and all alone. I put on a brave face all day but feel like I'm breaking down now.
And my best friend doesn't care how I feel cause he doesn't love me anymore.
Please help me. X