Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Feel like I'm going nuts

(6 Posts)
Gingercat9 Thu 02-Jun-16 17:40:09

Hi, this is my first time posting anything like this, and I don't know how to use The DD thing properly! I feel like I'm going crazy. I've had depression for a while and pretty bad anxiety for the last year. I've only just begun to think that my husband is the trigger for my anxiety. Any time we have a disagreement, I usually give in for an easy life and end up feeling terrible and the anxiety comes back. I'm know I'm not particularly good at communicating, so have spent ages thinking that I need to change or that I'm just not seeing the situation properly and my head goes around in circles. Yesterday I tried to be assertive and to start standing up for myself. We had a small disagreement in the morning that I thought would be a good thing to start with. H is a stay at home dad at the moment (another whole issue) and we'd all been ill over the bank holiday and I went back to work Tuesday, leaving him with DDx2 as usual. He had his sister over to help Tuesday and as he wasn't feeling well still I asked my mum to take the kids yesterday PM. Everyone was on the mend and he only had to get through yesterday Am on his own. In the morning he said to me that I had to stay home from work to help out, to which I replied that I couldn't as it is my really busy time at work, if there was one day I couldn't take off it was yesterday. He then put his angry look on and went into a sulk and didn't speak to me before I left for work. I spent the whole day wound up with anxiety and decided to tackle it head on when I got home. I said I'd been really stressed all day because of the morning, to which I got the response that he had been more stressed, that I didn't listen to him,