Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

should I forgive?

(52 Posts)
sheriwibli Fri 29-Apr-16 12:50:33

Ok so this is really long and I'm new to this so apologise in advance.

I've been with my partner/ex for 4 years. I have one child ages 4 who he is/was in the process of adopting. And a now 6 week old who is his. Things have been bad for a while. And just before lil one was born we discussed things needed to change.

Jumping ahead to the week before lil one was born I found him deleting messages on Facebook to a girl he works with. And a few days before I was due I kept watching his Facebook as I was suspicious. So he goes into the bedroom to watch football and he keeps getting messages and deleting them. And I managed to screen shot some before he deleted. And he was basicAlly entertaining himself and sexting her while I was in the other room.

I kept quiet and threw him out the next day. We spoke over and over and eventually once little one was here we started properly talking. He told me he would leave his job. And now has been given managers position so he now refuses.

I'm basically stumped now. Because I don't know where to go from here. He's still living away. But I can't help but still want him. But at the same time. I don't know if I could ever trust him.

I know it bad but we have slept together since. And the next day he goes to work and I can't help but think what he's doing with her.

Any advice would be appreciated. Can it ever be forgiven? Or am I just hurting myself more? sad x

IamlovedbyG Fri 29-Apr-16 13:00:00

Message deleted by MNHQ. Here's a link to our Talk Guidelines.

hellsbellsmelons Fri 29-Apr-16 13:17:59

It's difficult because you don't know how far it all went.
You have a new born and need some help and support.