Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

dv non mol and child contact

(24 Posts)
fuzzyhead143 Mon 07-Dec-15 12:41:32

hi newbie here after some advice/experience of people in a similar situation . i have been split from my ex for nearly 8 yrs due to DV/A. We have a child together who ex didn't want to see until DC was 4 yrs old.

Now there is a contact order in place but ex thinks he doesn't have to show up so we have changed the time and days to suit him.
Over the past few years i have had to call police due to his volatile nature and frequent anger outburst. I now have a non mol order in place back in court next week to see if he contests it or not.
Since i applied for the ex parte non mol ex has reported me to social services for emotional abuse on my DC. SS have closed the case and no ongoing action.
I guess i would like to know what happens with contact now. DC want no contact but court wont listen at DC age.
Any help would be great thanks x

startrek90 Mon 07-Dec-15 13:04:38

How old are your dc? Is a contact center where they can be supervised an option. Failing that don't be so quick to change date and times. Stick to the order if he shows he shows if he doesn't then the dc are happy. Have you got a log of incidents? If not record all incidents with him an dc as well as the dc refusal to go. Maybe report concerns to social worker?

fuzzyhead143 Mon 07-Dec-15 13:15:42

DC is 8. we did discus a contact centre as me dropping DC of is not the best idea as ex cant get over the split he asked for a contact centre but when i gave him the details he said court order still stands and he wont go to a centre
. i have kept a log since the day he started having contact over 4 years ago and its bleak to say the least. there is also multiple police logs.