Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Should I spy?

(5 Posts)
Confused1999 Thu 05-Nov-15 20:13:34

Hi all,

I'm a bit new to this, so please bear with me if I waffle on a bit.

My DW and I recently moved area to be closer to work, the area we chose was easily commutable for both of us and benefited from my DW knowing an old friend who lived here. He and his wife were very supportive and helped us find the right areas to look for and we now have a lovely house for us and out children.

However, shortly after moving in, I became suspicious of her phone activity as she started locking her phone. I finally managed to access her texts one afternoon and found messages between her and her friend which spoke about her leaving me, not necessarily with him, although her was willing to help.

We talked this over and she admitted that she had some issues with our relationship. I'll freely admit at this point that I was in the wrong over some areas. I didn't do enough around the house or with the kids as my new job was very demanding and I had become lazy if I'm honest.

In short we decided to make a go of it and things have been getting better, with one exception. She is constantly chatting to this other man. To make matters worse, she immediately deletes any communication from him so that while I know there have been exchanges, I have no idea what has been said. She has also been changing passwords on her accounts and adding new chat apps.

I have confronted them both and they both insist that they are good friends and nothing more. However the text's, chat's and messages keep flowing.