Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Love?

(9 Posts)
Nannyme22 Tue 11-Aug-15 13:20:48

I'm new to this love melarchy.
Was just wondering when you knew you were in love and if you ever doubted it?
DP says it's all my issues which I'm hoping it is!

Nabootique Tue 11-Aug-15 13:56:06

DP is saying what is all your issues?

tunnockt3acake Wed 12-Aug-15 23:04:27

Everyone wants love, but not everyone finds it...

ALaughAMinute Thu 13-Aug-15 07:31:24

Are you having second thoughts? Be honest with yourself.

If you were truly in love, you wouldn't doubt it.

Nannyme22 Thu 13-Aug-15 07:44:34

A laugh a minute I don't know!
That's what I think if I've questioned it does that mean I don't love him as much as I thought?

Issues: eating disorder tendencies for a very long time. I won't say eating disorder anymore cause although it does take me over sometimes I am normal weight for quite some time and can function.
Depression. Again I function.
Social anxiety and just complete and utter self hatred.

We have been going out just over a year. He is funny and sexy and I still get butterflies when I see him. He makes me laugh so much and is caring and amazing. When I've spent the weekend my mood drops down so fast when it's over.

I think he would be better off without me deserves someone who isn't a loon etc etc
Then I thought to myself does that mean I don't love him cause I think he would be better off without me?
Then I was thinking ohhh god I asked the question does that mean I don't really love him cause surely it would never enter my head.

So yah just wanted to know other people's experience is this doubt or is it just don't that I don't deserve love it him so I'm subbotsging cause I think it will end anyway cause I will ruin it.