Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

loosing my job because by ex-husband decided to play up

(6 Posts)
tikkaboti Sat 25-Jul-15 10:38:10

Hi everyone,

So this is how my story goes........ i am a full-time student, currently looking for part-time work and a mom of 2 girls. I've posted a couple of blogs here before about my problems and the response i have gotten fro all the moms around here have been very helpful advise. I was desperately searching for a job since January as my ex-husband suddenly decided to stop paying me child maintenance as he does not have a job but claims to be running a business. 7 months later I was finally offered a stable job on weekends for 10 hours, my ex decided to act up and refused to take the children away on weekends saying that my job has nothing to do with him. There are other dynamics involved into this situation which I am not going to go into the details of it yet as I have been explaining my situation to so many ppl around that I am literally running out of words and the mental energy to explain my situation. All I can say is that its in the court order that he is to have the children on every weekends and half of any holidays. Because he took care of the children on most holiday periods and I was dealing with my assignments and exams so that was a big help I got at that time. I offered him the opportunity to leave the children with me during holiday season and just take them away on weekends as I have accepted work on weekends due to my situation. To which he refused flat out that he is not willing to help and would only take them away after they stay half of the summer holidays with me.

AlpacaMyBags Sat 25-Jul-15 10:42:22

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

learntoloveagain Sat 25-Jul-15 10:42:41