Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Would this upset you?

(32 Posts)
daizychain Sun 05-Jul-15 15:27:25

My dh has told me to stop cooking his meals he will make his own he doesn't like what I make. I have been cooking for 12 years. I feel upset about this but should I?

AlpacaMyBags Sun 05-Jul-15 15:28:19

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

CamelHump Sun 05-Jul-15 15:28:21

Finallyonboard Sun 05-Jul-15 15:34:11

My dh hates my cooking so he cooks all of our food! I would be delighted if I was you. He should cook your food too though I think.

daizychain Sun 05-Jul-15 15:35:22

We have 4 dcs as well. They are finding it very strange. I give the dcs their tea quite soon after school and he is not home till later so I just eat with them. I don't know why I am upset. I feel like I have been sacked!!

Seriouslyffs Sun 05-Jul-15 15:37:15

We need to know so much more.
Is he trying to be healthily or eat less?
Will he also cook for you?

ItsaTenfromDen Sun 05-Jul-15 15:38:06

as long as he cleans up after himself

scarletforya Sun 05-Jul-15 15:39:42

I'd be delighted as long as he cleaned up after himself. It's just a pity he comes home late, otherwise he could do all the cooking.

daizychain Sun 05-Jul-15 15:40:42

He says he doesn't like what I cook. He did mention more salads and the dcs are not mad about them a lot. He doesn't clear up after himself. Maybe I am over reacting. I wanted to post this to get other people's view in case I was.

daizychain Sun 05-Jul-15 15:41:24

Oh no he wouldn't cook for everyone!

AlpacaMyBags Sun 05-Jul-15 15:44:53

CamelHump Sun 05-Jul-15 15:45:14

tallwivglasses Sun 05-Jul-15 15:45:48

Tell him he can damn well clear up after himself and cook family meals at the weekend. What's he making for himself? It's all very odd, isn't it?